In celebration of his career thus far and as a thank you to his fans, Lil Yachty has released Birthday Mix Vol. 6 via Quality Control Music & Motown Records. The annual tradition is a fan favorite among Yachty devotees.

The rapper, entrepreneur, and mogul has released his birthday mixes since 2015 exclusively on SoundCloud, with this installation being the first available on all streaming platforms. Birthday Mix Vol. 6 is a nine-track project featuring verses from Lil Tecca, Sofaygo, and DC2DRILL & Draft Day, who are both signed to Lil Yachty’s Concrete Boys label.

Back in June, Lil Yachty shared “Love Music.” The laid-back single was his first release following his highly praised Michigan Boy Boat mixtape.

On “Love Music” the always-versatile rapper takes a turn from the rapid-fire, off kilter delivery of his latest body of work. The track yet again demonstrates a new side of Yachty backed by alt-pop production, showcasing his melodic prowess and story-telling abilities. The release was accompanied by a visualizer of the single’s artwork.

Lil Yachty began 2021 flying high with the aforementioned mixtape Michigan Boy Boat. The tape was a homage to the emerging Michigan rap scene and was packed with features from fast rising midwest rappers. Michigan Boy Boat, Yachty’s long-awaited 14-track offering, features a comprehensive who’s who of rappers from Detroit and Flint including Tee Grizzley, Sada Baby, Babyface Ray, Louis Ray, YN Jay, RMC Mike, Veeze, Baby Smoove, Icewear Vezzo, Rio Da Yung OG, Baby Tron, Krispy Life Kidd, and Slap Savage. Just before the album was released, Yachty unveiled a behind-the-scenes trailer filmed in the Great Lake State.

Lil Yachty is keeping busy this year, working on a new series for HBO Max based on the card game ‘UNO’, releasing his cryptocurrency “YachtyCoin,” partnering with Reese’s Puffs Cereal, and promoting his new unisex nail-paint line Crete.



Article originally published on



Liked this article? Sign up to our UMUSIC newsletter to hear more from us!